LRR

Welcome to the Forums! ... Things you should know before you read any posts. ... Meet the members.

Moderator: grand_puba

LRR
Banned

LRR

Post by LRR » Fri Oct 26, 2007 12:18 am

• Where did you grow up? I was born in North Alabama and raised by my grandparents. My grandfather was a preacher for the Church of Christ and moved us to the Birmingham area for a while then we returned to North Alabama again and I graduated from a private Christian High School.
  • How did you come to be interested in spiritual things? I was born into such things and became a member quite early in my life. I was a highly active member in the church and, at one point, aspired to be a preacher of the gospel.
  • Do you have any affiliation to a particular church, person, document, etc.? I no longer attend any church nor have affiliation with such things. However, do keep an eye on such things in order to observe what methods are being used to spread the word of Christ as well as what ideas are being taught concerning other belief systems.
  • What spiritual topics are the current focus of your thoughts and studies? N/A
  • For what are you looking on the forums? Why are you here? To give a different perspective on consistent morality as well as learn from others why they hold their own beliefs.
To sum up my outlook on life:

I am 23 and enjoy writing about the greatness that IS man and the freedom that all should have. I am a Reasonist who uses his mind as his tool of knowledge, rather than mystic revelations and writings; which, by default, means that I am an A-theist, as well as an A-anything that cannot be proven in reality; however, I AM pro-Individual and view the human being as owner of his existence and responsible for both his successes and failures.