which church should I attend?

Do you have questions about the nature, work, purpose, or pattern for the church? This is the place to share your thoughts and questions with others.

Moderator: grand_puba

email
Non-Member

which church should I attend?

Post by email » Mon Dec 18, 2006 1:07 am

I was just wondering what kind of church of church I should go to... there's a presbyterian church a block away from my house and an episcopalian church about a mile down the road. I have attended both of them and right now I am leaning towards the presbyterian church. There is one other church in the area, the blood down the cross victory center... I went there twice with a friend of mine and they really seem a little cooky. The main problem with them is all they wanna do is run around the church like a bunch of beavers being chased by mountain lions. I'm new to this stuff and i don't know a lot about theology... I just want to find a good church to attended... I really like the way the preacher the presbyterian church teaches what seems to be the truth from the bible... one other thing... when I was at the BDTCVC I was having trouble "speaking in tounges" I asked a bishop why I had to say these crazy phrases that don't mean anything to be saved... he told me I just don't love God enough.... I'm confused...
The above presented views do not necessarily represent any specific individual, registered on this forum or otherwise.
Who is "email"?

m273p15c

any one that is truly following Jesus' will, as in the Bible

Post by m273p15c » Mon Dec 18, 2006 1:13 am

This is a very good and crucial question! We actually have an article series devoted to this very question:

"Which Church Should I Attend" - http://www.insearchoftruth.org/articles/church.html

I would encourage you to meditate on the Scriptures and thoughts in those articles, introduced by the above one; however, please allow me to offer a few immediate suggestions for your urgent consideration: